Connect with us


Election Commission announces bypolls to six Rajya Sabha seats; polling on October 4 | India News – Times of India



NEW DELHI: The Election Commission on Thursday announced bypolls for six Rajya Sabha seats, including two in Tamil Nadu and one seat each in West Bengal, Assam, Maharashtra and Madhya Pradesh.
Polling will be held in these states on October 4.
Biennial election to RS seat from Puducherry which fell vacant due to retirement of sitting MP N Gokulakrishnan will also be held on October 4, the poll body added.
In addition, bypoll for a Bihar legislative council seat has also been scheduled for the same day.

Main Article
Disclaimer: This post has been auto-published from an agency feed without any modifications to the text and has not been reviewed by an editor.